EXPECTATION VS REALITY

in #life6 years ago

We all have expectations. When we give efforts, we expect the best for ourselves. But sometimes in reality, what we got is lesser than what we expected.

13435584_10206029771615186_3914735812369726230_n.jpg

I have been this in the most chapter of my life. In terms of career, financial and even in love. In career, from the time I have graduated, I am expecting much of my capacity to get the best job for me. But I ended, less than what I expected. I thrive and was able to get the job I wanted after 2 years of trying. My expectations became reality. In financial, this is the most common problems most of us encounter. Because I was able to get my expected job, I was thinking about the salary and was expecting more than what I previously earned. Again, the reality was lesser than what I expected. I thrive and work my way up to the ranks, then finally it came, I got what I expected, it became reality. Same here with Steemit, before entering, I was amazed on how much people earned with their posts, but in reality, its quite hard to get those figures. But now, I have seen that in Steemit, we don't post for money, we post to express, and we post to share.

stock-photo-hand-writing-inscription-expectations-with-marker-concept-563171467.jpg

Aside from career and financial, I too expected too much from love. I was expecting to be loved more but, what I got was the other way around. I was rejected. Well, that was quite long ago. But now, I already have someone whom I can share my whole life to. In terms of love, my expectation became a reality in a most unexpected way.

possible-2499888__340.png

These are some of my experience on about expectation vs reality. With these experiences, I have learned that expectations are good, for when we don't get what we expect, it teaches us patience. Be patient in everything you do, and sooner or later, what you expected will come to you. While expecting, give the effort to achieve what you expected and with effort, enriched it with prayer. Prayer is the most powerful thing on earth. God may not give it to you right now, but surely, in God's time.

Thank you for reading my post, hope you like it! If you like kindly give an upvote, follow me, and reseteem!

@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Reference: 1st photo is mine, 2nd and 3rd are from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Expecting too much from something or someone will really hurt if it is not met. Nice post.

"I'm a newbie and I make poetry and stuff in English and Tagalog. I would really appreciate it if you give me a time and visit and read my crafts. Thanks :)"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61