You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Cashew Cheese; Redesigned Cheese that Will Have Your Synapses Popping in Delight.

in #life6 years ago

I have yet to partake of vegan cheese. Though after reading this I certainly do like the sounds of it. The flavour profiles that you mention are my favourites, I've never really liked the 'sweeter' stuff, I prefer a bit of bite to my food.

Sort:  

More bite will come from something akin to the peppercorn flavour. Naturally, cashews are actually one of the 'sweeter' nuts, but none of that comes through in the cheese. It is dominated by the fermented, probiotic flavour that is imparted on the cheese.

Good to see you back again from yesterday's article!

Cheers,
Nick

It's good to be back. :)
You write 'em, I read 'em, is becoming my motto with a number of content creators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61