We need more free time

in #life5 years ago

I did not stop to investigate very deeply on the subject but I think that as human beings we need more free time. I don't know what it will be like in your countries but in mine there is a belief that to earn a lot of money you have to work 20 hours a day, 365 days a year, and that that would be a great merit for which one should feel proud. I don't know where that message came from, in my view wrong, that it took root so much in the popular thinking of my country.

sifotography161100256.jpg

From the little I read, the opposite happens in the most advanced countries in the world. The hours of daily work are shorter than mine, something like 6 hours a day and obviously better paid. This results in much availability of time to stimulate other senses beyond the taste for money and the well-being that this entails.
From the employer's point of view, the benefits would also be noticeable by having employees with less fatigue and who would perform better at work.

images.jpg

There are models in the world where this takes place and the results are more than positive but nevertheless in my country, and in many of this region and others the opposite happens. It is a really unfortunate feeling of oppression that in my view directly affects people's happiness, and I want it to be clear that I don't want any revolution.
In my particular case I work 8 hours a day, and beyond that my compensation is not what I would expect, I am fortunate to have a job. Despite that I must say what in my opinion something is wrong with the system. If we count the hours we sleep, trips from home to work and vice versa, the truth is that I have little time to enjoy my family from Monday to Friday. You arrive tired and also at home you also have to work, or isn't it?

Overwhelmed-3-Signs-You-Have-Too-Much-on-Your-Plate.jpg

I want to clarify that I like to work because it turns out that where I live when you propose things like these they say that you are a “Vago” that would mean something like laziness, which I am not, on the contrary, I like to work but I think that my performance would be noticeably better if will work to give an example about 6 hours a day. Surely my bosses would notice an improvement in my performance and everyone, including them, would be happier, that's what I think.
As I am far from owning the truth and thanking you for taking some time to read my opinion, I am open to receiving your opinions. After all, we all seek to be happy, isn't it?

Español:

No me detuve a investigar muy en profundidad sobre el tema pero creo que como seres humanos necesitamos más tiempo libre. No sé cómo será en sus países pero en el mío existe una creencia de que para ganar mucho dinero hay que trabajar 20 horas al día los 365 días del año, y que eso sería un gran mérito por lo cual uno debería sentirse orgulloso. No sé de dónde vino ese mensaje, a mi modo de ver equivocado, que se arraigó tanto en el pensamiento popular de mi país.
Por lo poco que leí, en los países más avanzados del mundo pasa todo lo contrario. Las horas de trabajo diario son más reducidas que en el mío, algo así como 6 horas al día y, obviamente mejores remuneradas. Esto trae como consecuencia mucha disponibilidad de tiempo para estimular otros sentidos más allá del gusto por el dinero y el bienestar que esto conlleva.
Desde el punto del empleador, los beneficios también serían notorios al tener empleados con menos cansancio y que rendirían mejor en su trabajo.
Existen modelos en el mundo donde esto se lleva a cabo y los resultados son más que positivos pero sin embargo en mi país, y en muchos de esta región y de otras pasa todo lo contrario. Es una sensación de opresión realmente lamentable que a mi manera de ver afecta directamente sobre la felicidad de las personas, y quiero que queda claro que no quiero ninguna revolución.
En mi caso particular trabajo 8 horas diarias, y más allá de que mi remuneración no es lo que yo esperaría, soy un afortunado por tener empleo. A pesar de eso debo decir lo que en mi opinión está mal con el sistema. Si contamos las horas que dormimos, los viajes de casa al trabajo y viceversa, la verdad que poco tiempo me queda para disfrutar a mi familia de lunes a viernes. Uno llega cansado y además en casa también hay que trabajar, o no es así?
Quiero aclarar que me gusta trabajar porque resulta que en donde vivo cuando propones cosas como estas te dicen “Vago” que significaría algo así como holgazán, cosa que no soy, por el contrario, me gusta trabajar pero creo que mi rendimiento seria notoriamente mejor si trabajara por poner un ejemplo unas 6 horas diarias. Seguramente mis jefes notarían una mejora en mi rendimiento y en el suyo y todos seriamos más felices, eso es lo que creo.
Como lejos estoy de ser dueño de la verdad y agradeciéndoles haberse tomado un tiempo para leer mi opinión, estoy abierto a recibir sus opiniones. Después de todo, todos buscamos ser felices, no es así?

Sort:  

Congratulations @pabloche! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56