You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: deleted

in #life5 years ago

"Time and time again I find myself in this position. Falling in love, giving my heart, only to discover that what I provide 'isn't enough' and my partner has to go seek whatever is missing from another man"

I don't know you, only from what you've written in this post, but this just isn't true. You'll never truly know the reason she has treated you this way, but you can be sure it has nothing to do with you, what you provide or have to offer. Her actions towards you are far and away a greater reflection on her as a person, than on you.

I've been through something kind of similar in the not-too-distant past and I can only offer this advice; forget about wondering where your soul mate is, whether they're waiting for you, how long you're going to have to wait for the next serious relationship... Take this time for you. Do some things you love to do, be it by yourself or with friends, family, strangers... Remember those things you used to love doing that fell by the wayside over the years. Don't close yourself off, but learn to love yourself and your own company again.

Your post is beautifully written. Maybe this could be a starting point? Have you ever written before?

Well done, and thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Steemit has been my only avenue to share any writings. It did feel better to 'get all of that out of my head'. Thanks for the advice. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71