Who Will Google Silence Next?

in #life6 years ago


This story makes me so sad.

I love Google and all the great things they have done for the world - from their former "do no evil" policy to the business model they perfected to many of the interesting "bets" they are funding today.

I just do not understand why they have started censoring free speech.

When I first heard about this censorship, I thought it must have been horrible speech - terrorist related and the like.

But when you look at this PragerU case - it is clear they are censoring free speech based on fairly mainstream political views.

Here is a list of the 40 videos that Google has placed on their "restricted" list. Watch them for yourself and you decide if this speech should be sensored.

I say to Google - "Censorship is evil - stop doing it"

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @truthforce)
Relevance: Censorship Is Wrong
Our Purpose

@truthforce - thanks for the upvote and helping draw attention to this issue.

I very much appreciate it.

consider submitting future posts of this nature with an #informationwar tag; it's what we are looking to promote ;)

Will do. Thanks for the tip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88