You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Black Panther is Killing It.

in #life6 years ago

I actually don't like superhero movies or most movies in general as they all lack the depth that it takes to keep me engaged for two hours. Whether this a reflection on my intelligence or my attention span, I'm not sure. Nonetheless, I completely agree with you. At the end of the day, its still a Marvel movie and we all know theres gonna be an intro scene thats a mission, then another action scene introducing the villian., then the low point of the movie where all is lost, and finally the happy ending. Because no director with a Marvel budget can stray from this shallow, mass-appealing paradigm, Black Panther lacks the immersiveness that a movie critic labels necessary for a great movie.

The only Superhero movie I can truly say came close to this was Logan. All other X Men movies suck ass but Logan is unique because it shows Wolverine dealing with aging, his powers waning, and the ramifications of not being able to have a family which are genuine human struggles imposed on a Man that is used the world not acknowledging him as human....its bloody and gritty too so its a breath of fresh air as far as superhero movies go.

Anyway, yea Black Panther was essentially made for the masses so everything is light in a sense. I disagree about the action though, I personally loved it and only had problems with how short-lived it was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46