I Wrote Myself A Note!!

in #life6 years ago


I'm 30 years old and have been Smoking Tobacco for most of my life! I've quit several times, but always started again after a few months because it gets a hold on you! it's a horrible drug that invades your mind and poisons your body, DAY ONE BEGINS! 🚭


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the effort to provide people value with that note it's very motivating. You have a new follower. I will appreciate it if you follow and upvote me too :))

thanks, i hope it will help remind me to stick to it for good this time if i have to look at it multiple times per day! I think its a good idea to get your thoughts out onto paper and make them Real, like manifestation :)

You've got this @owenwat! Changing is one of the hardest things to do in life but I can see that you have the power of your mind behind this one. Go forward and never look back. ;)

Thankyou Rebecca im gonna do this! gonna go hard on the pipe for a week because i know thats the hardest! now its on the blockchain for ever so i have to keep my word to myself :)

They say it takes 21 days to successfully change a habit (whatever it is). I think that the trickiest part will be coming off the nicotine and finding something to keep your hands busy. Nothing wrong with using cannabis to improve your health. It's a sound strategy. ;)

Best of luck man!!! I definitely recommend nicotine patches gum or lozenges. There's even some evidence that it's is not so much the nicotine that's bad for you as much as all the other stuff that's released by burning the tobacco... Keep us posted!

thanks mate! last time i went cold turkey but i might get some help like that just for the first week or something, UPDATE im 2 hours in so far and im very Stoned :)

Strong will buddy, you know you got... just push yourself, what I find helps is keeping yourself busy and active...

Thankyou buddy :) it was actually your Girlfriend who reminded me to DO IT, because ive been putting it off for a while, how is she doing with it? its so hard its great to have support! :)

Lol she is killing it so far, just told her imagine all the money she will save, 10 pounds for fags lol that’s crazy

If you are a smoker, you certainly have developed a smoking pattern. For example, if you smoke a package a day, one of your habits is to smoke a package every day. You have to take small steps to break these habits. Perhaps it is easiest to change your habits bit by bit. For example, if you smoke a cigarette after every meal, you might want to brush your teeth after every meal. Or perhaps it is useful to take chewing gum after each meal, take a candy or a nicotine chewing gum.

If there are special circumstances that always evoke the desire for a cigarette, you should try to avoid these situations. If it is something you can not prevent, such as after dinner, you must create another habit to replace smoking. For example, if you always smoke when you are in the car and just get out of work, try to drive someone home who does not smoke or try to drive a different route home, make a stopover for groceries, or listen to some good music. Anything that helps to break your smoking habit is good.
If you are determined to stop smoking, you have already made an impressive start. Why? This decision does not come from someone else, but from yourself. you have decided to quit smoking! That is already the best possible start. Good luck!

absolutely awesome! My boyfriend and I were both able to utilize weed to replace the act of smoking cigarettes, combusting at first. I have recently transitioned to vaporizing and my lungs are feeling cleaner and stronger regularly. I found myself really enjoying my foods over the first few days, to help fill time and since I could smell and taste better and better each day! :)

Kudos to you for considering the influence your actions carry for your children. Keep going!

Good luck man

thanks mate now ive made it public theres no going back! :)

for some reason it wont let me upvote your comment?

Good luck and stay strong!!

thanks mrs-v i will try :)

Good luck friend. You can do it. You're too young to waste your life on those stuff.

Good luck! Day one today, but i can’t wait to see the post that says “one year” You can do it!

It will happen i wont let you down :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44