You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life: I Hear The Birds Singing...

in #life5 years ago

Nice musings for a calm and beautiful Sunday morning. The poem is so beautiful.
When I first started reading and came to You have to have a very desolate soul so as not to be moved by the song of a bird I immediately thought of the Hitchcock movie "The Birds". I tried to think of someone in my life that finds birdsong irritating, but could think of no one. Some bird sounds are unnerving though - the screech of a bird of prey for instance. That gets me running outside to put my chickens into their safe run.
There are some birds of prey that make their nests on cliffs in nature, and so are happy to make their nests on top of stone ledges on buildings in the city. Your bird could be perfectly situated, the nest safe from human predators, right where it is.

Sort:  

Yes. There are also birds here that make dark or irritating sounds, but they are not the majority. Today, for example, the day was inaugurated by a chorus of trills of blue birds near my window. I want to think that the little birds brought me a serenade to cheer me up on this new day. LOL. Greetings, @owasco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69