You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life: The Pleasure Of Routine

in #life5 years ago

I haven't been a routine gal for many years, not since I retired from the food industry. To run a food business, routine is EVERYTHING. The entire staff has to work together like the innards of a clock lest the customer not get his everything bagel at 8:12 am in time to catch the 8:20 train to HIS routine-dependent job. I found routine easy back when my job was everything, and I had little time for much else.
But then I had children, and routine became both more important and more difficult to achieve.
Now as a retiree with adult children (mostly), I can mess around on steem for one hour or five, I can get up at 7am or sleep until noon. I can eat when I am hungry and go for spontaneous walks.
I'm loving the lack of routine now that I no longer have to be so productive.
I appreciate your comments and slant on how routine can be the bones of a good relationship, the day to day moments and understandings between each other can be very supportive, and the routines of home comforting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47