You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life: The convenience of losing memory

in #life5 years ago

perhaps it is necessary to forget in order to continue living
How horrible, I think I do this too. I have huge holes in my memories as a child. But some of what I do remember are the worst tragedies and betrayals. I'm not convinced that forgetting what allows us to live on, but rather a mis-remembering.
I think, for instance, no woman would go through labor a second time if she could accurately remember what the previous time felt like. She remembers it all clearly, but the baby overshadows all that.

Sort:  

Yes. I think there are traumatic experiences that human beings remember and sometimes are even marked for the rest of their lives. The memory becomes a tattoo, a wound. Thank you for your comment. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92