My life as a freelancer #2 : The Research

in #life6 years ago

I haven't done much since I decided to continue this period of my life as a freelancer. I guess that's because I'm tired of my long-time business life. It was good to stop doing something for a while, and I had the opportunity to think and do research about how I should maintain my business life. I would like to convey to you my ideas about my research and what I have learned in this article.

When I researched freelancers, I saw two different working systems. The first is through internet sites that combine customers and freelancers, while the other is through the freelancer's reputation and network. In other words, you will get a job either through a website or from one of the customers you connect to. Although it is much better to have your customers, it requires a good reputation, high-quality projects, a good portfolio, the right marketing and enough time to do all of these. Therefore, even though this is my personal goal, it can only be a medium and long-term goal for me. In the short term, I plan to start with freelance websites, a system where I can expand my portfolio, gain experience, improve myself and make money faster. When I was researching where I could do this work, I looked at the sites below.

According to my first observations, the best quality of these sites is Upwork, PPH and Guru. Freelancer and Fiverr have made me quite a disappointment. The job quality and wages are deficient, although they have job posting too much. So I'm probably going to move on other platforms. However, I have heard that it is not always possible to accept that there are too many applications in Upwork. I hope that there is not too much freelancer in my field and I can easily handle this problem. Because, as far as I understand, Upwork is the most up-to-date platform that has good projects.

In the world of freelance, you need to be able to show more space. With a single specialty or know-how, you have a low chance of getting involved in this world. So even though I can create profiles on these sites, my main priority is to improve myself. I want to learn more software languages and get more experience in this area because I'm thinking about moving on in the development field. For this, I have done some research, and I have identified internet sites that can learn software online. I will write a detailed article about them and share it in my next post. Until that time, I'm waiting for your suggestions.


cover source

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by overthinker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 35.43% upvote from thanks to: @overthinker.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35