43 things that make me happy

in #life8 years ago

  1. Finding money in my pocket that I didn’t know I had.
  2. Being asked by someone who cares how I am doing.
  3. Climbing into bed when I have fresh sheets.
  4. Being outside when the weather is just right.
  5. Taking an extra-long bath or shower when I have some free time.-
  6. Smiling at a child I see in public.
  7. Listening to a favorite song on repeat.
  8. Cuddling someone before I have to get up and start my day.
  9. Waking up and realizing it is a sunny, beautiful day.
  10. Having a long phone conversation with someone I care about and haven’t spoken to in a while.
  11. Watching the rain fall when I have nowhere to be, and I can curl up on the sofa.
  12. Watching children playing and laughing together, reminding me of the joy in the world.
  13. Spending some time with my pets – or animals in general!
  14. A stranger giving me a genuine smile.
  15. Having a nice, long stretch when I first wake up to get my body moving.
  16. Laughing out loud at a funny memory.
  17. A gesture of kindness from someone in my life.
  18. A smell I love, from baked bread to a freshly mowed lawn.
  19. A meaningful, long hug from somebody I care about.
  20. Putting on clothes after they have been warmed on the radiator.
  21. Taking a few moments alone when things get hectic.
  22. Watching the sunset or the sunrise.
  23. The smell outside after the rain has stopped.
  24. Knowing all the words to a song on the radio.
  25. Listening to my favorite artist or album.
  26. Receiving an email or a letter from a friend.
  27. The chance to be creative, from painting an old set of drawers to doodling a picture.
  28. Holding hands with someone I love.
  29. Puppies in the park.
  30. Eating my breakfast in bed.
  31. Playing a game I used to love when I was younger.
  32. Eating healthy, tasty food that makes I feel good about myself.
  33. An extra half an hour to snooze in bed.
  34. Having some time to myself to read a book I love.
  35. Buying my favorite drink or snack and savoring it.
  36. Receiving flowers from someone who cares about me.
  37. Eating my lunch outside in the sun.
  38. Trying out a new recipe and creating something delicious.
  39. A gesture of support from my friends or family.
  40. Listening to a song I used to love and haven’t heard in years.
  41. Taking the time to help someone with their problems.
  42. Spending time in my home when it is tidy and clean.
  43. Achieving a small victory, like fixing the washing machine or replacing a light bulb.

What makes you happy?

Sort:  

Upvoted (and not just because of the picture). Nice to be reminded to appreciate the little things that are going well. Great list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64