What I've learned in 2017

in #life7 years ago (edited)

-New Year’s edition-

As the new year approaches, I still feel as though I have so much that I have not accomplished just yet. This weary feeling is only serving as a motivation to make sure that 2018 will be one of the best years of my life. There is a lot of room for growth, and I am willing to explore the ends of the earth to become the best version of me.

A little bit about me…

I am a Junior in college, and I think I have a lot free time 😉. I like to venture into new hobbies and not finish the old ones I’ve started. I love corniness because I’m corny. I love poetry, select kinds of music, hair designs...in all retrospect, I love all forms of art, the good bad and sometimes the ugly.
Back to reality…

Before I began my undergraduate years, I was… let’s just say not where I needed to be, or at least where I thought I need to be. As I aged and now am about 2 and a half years in and with a bigger sense of accountability means, I can finally say I know what I need to do to ensure that my motivation will lead me to future success!

I’m just going to go ahead and list the top 10 things I’ve learned in 2017 and will hopefully carry into 2018!

  1. Be steadfast and don’t look back.
  2. Trust your intuitive spirit.
  3. The art of letting go.
  4. Work hard, but rest.
  5. Don’t harbor bitterness.
  6. Be proactive.
  7. Don’t belittle others.
  8. Be your own “hype-man”.
  9. Self-love is the best love.
  10. Keep learning, keep fighting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61