What is in my garden

in #life7 years ago

DSCF0123.JPG

DSCF0125.JPG

DSCF0126.JPG

Yahoo, the weather has finally cooled. I decided to attack the fiasco (my garden). I grabbed my prized implements and headed off to the backyard. As I made my way to the back, I noticed a familiar spider. I don't know if you have these around your house but we have.

This is the notorious black widow spider. From what I understand, these nice ladies mate with there partners and kill him after they satisfied their itch. I think this brings a new meaning to taking him home to meet the parents. For these nice ladies it would be taking the home to be eaten by the parents.

You can identify them by the bright red hour glass on their backs. I have never been bitten by one but I heard it is probably not deadly but also not advisable.

Well I put this one to bed as I have so many others. I do respect their right to live but I would rather they live somewhere else. Thanks for visiting.

Sort:  

How about some pictures of your garden.

I will post some today. I would ask you not to laugh, but go ahead I'm laughing at it with you. upvote

That's one lady I hope I never get s invite to dinner with.... I like having insects in the garden I think for the most part are beneficial. But when there's a chance of getting a serious spider bite he might have to remove that one.

Good point not a fun date. I go looking for the praying mantises, I like seeing them and lady bugs. BTW I believe praying mantises also eat their mate after satisfying their itch. Upvoted

Black widows kill their mates? Knowing that makes me hate them a little more! Good post, nonetheless :)

If you think about it, it's a good thing because it cuts down on their population. Thank you for reading my post.

I usually freak out when i see bugs hahaha

For me just some bugs, I like lady bugs. When it comes to black widows, I freak out.

I also freak out. whenever i go outside to tend my plants, one time a cockroach was already on my check. I basically freaked out when i saw it. haha. what an epic moment.

Not too freaked out by cockroaches but by my son's house they have scorpions. I do give these a wide berth.

and that's a different story. jeez! hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52