You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Americans may need passport to travel between states

in #life7 years ago

I agree. I use to fly a lot, now I don't fly at all. I don't what to chance the possibility of being singled out for a pat down. To me it's just not worth it. When I first start flying it was a great experience, I remember that I would always opt for a window seat so I could see the sights. Back then you could go to the gate to see people off, then it changed so you couldn't go to the gate unless you had a boarding pass. Also now days they tell you to get to the airport 2 or 3 hours before your flight. Pretty much the 'stewardess' (as opposed to 'flight attendants') would let you sit in an empty seat so I could get to sit in an empty row. Last time I fly (sometime about 1999 or 2000) they wouldn't. Around that time I decided to drive more and fly less.

With more people opting to drive instead of flying, I wonder how that will affect the airline's bottom line. I just read about another airline going bankrupt (it was Island Air). I never flew with them but I took many flights on Aloha and Hawaiian.

As far as using fiat currency, I also agree. I think that's why the price of bitcoin is over $5,000. Thank you for your comments. I wish more people would have your viewpoint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55