WHAT IS LOVE ?

in #life7 years ago

The word love is truly one of the most intriguing words. I asked many people what love is and you get answers like love is kind, love is caring, love is empathetic etc. etc. etc.

I love everyone, I love plants, I love the rain and I love my girlfriend ? Oh and I also love cars !

So then we are left wondering !

Perhaps in Greek love is explained and we realize that there are different types of love. This explains why we are often left disillusioned by this word, A girl in an extremely emotional state once said to me that her guy loved her because he played with her hair after sex ? He loves me because he bought me flowers ? I love my garden and prune my branches!

Here are the different types of love best explained in the Language of ancient Greek

AGAPE
A love of God for his children and a persons love of God, A love that a parent has for a child or spouses can have for each other, An eternal love full of forgiveness, this is a pure love.

EROS
A sexual intimate love, desire and sexual passion. This love can feel so intense and often misleading.

PHILIA
A general love that can be between friends, family members and even lovers, loyalty and equality.

STORGE
Love and affection, usually associated with love of family members, empathy and includes the love of ones country or favorite sports team.

I am one of those people who hardly use the words "I love you", too often it just becomes habit, love is in expression, that look she gives you, those small things she does for you, those thoughtful things that someone does for you and often goes unnoticed.

Please feel free to comment if you wish and I wish you all a blessed day :)very-high-resolution-rendering-of-two-heart-shaped-wedding-rings-with-wedding-rings-heart-for-two-1024x767.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44