You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you live my life?

in #life7 years ago

@gnimeets Thanks for sharing your story and I'm sorry you have been dealt shitty hand in your past. You sound like a decent guy and you don't deserve any of this. I know it's easier said then done but keep your head up and continue to do what's right. Stay focused and live the best life you can for you and your boy. Nathan needs and deserves the best version of you teach him right and wrong. It's up to you to break the cycle of disfunction. I too grew up in a disfunctional home and every day I do what I can to raise my kids right. So far I am proud to say my 15 and 21 year old daughters are everything I could ask for. Keep your chin up and know you are not alone ❤️

Sort:  

I appreciate the words of encouragement. If I don't break the cycle then who will. Can't leave a job like that to Nathan. The pain my mother feels comes from the abuse she received as a kid. Which I am sure came from the Abuse my Grandfather no doubt experienced. Knowing all this and doing nothing about it would be the lowest thing I could do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62622.21
ETH 3446.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50