You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can a Homesteader be a Minimalist?

in #life7 years ago

I absolutely can relate! We recently made a drastic life change and sold our home and downsized quite a bit! We moved into a a small house and only could keep what would fit. I love it! I feel so much lighter and we plan on doing another major purge in about 4-5 years when we move to our property to start our homestead in a "tiny" house! For us a barn and a garage is a must to hold most of our "stuff". Our home is to be about comfort and for me that is clean and organized! My 15 year old daughter has taken it to another level and wants to live a more "extreme" version of minimalism! Kuddos to her or anyone else who chooses to! I believe everyone should live in their own comfort zone! :D Cheers

Sort:  

Good for you and I wish you all the best on your journey to a homestead.

Thank you! More and more everyday I dream to be living off the land

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56