Introducing myself ***Otellla***My First Post

in #life7 years ago (edited)

134655_4905524164017_1414555856_o.jpg
Before I introduce myself I would like to tell you a little story. Few months ago I had issues with my laptop and I have sent it to the service and then the story begin. I could not believe that it would be so difficult To BE without my laptop.... without all my memories...Long story short, after sending my computer back and forwards probably 3 or 4 times it has never got fixed and after wasting 4 months I finally had to buy a new laptop.... however the worst part of this story is.... all my data... pictures... memories... even steemit account... everything has gone with it.... no backup...
Sometimes you just need a fresh start...a new beginning....anyway it is not so bad...

After travelling 9 months I finally got back home (London), lots of experience to share... however time is running so fast I have not even released how another 6 months have gone after...
First thing that probably I would like to mention about myself that I am very passionate about travelling and as soon as I have a free day, week or more, I look for tickets to somewhere to explore the town, city or whole country.... next destination must always be in my calendar otherwise the life is not that sweet... ;)

My best friend is a BOARD... A real friend is hard to find... hmm, it is not an easy topic... not today.... ;) Anyway, I am enjoying of all sport activities, like kite surfing, wake boarding, snowboarding, longboarding... all my room full of boards that is why I do not feel lonely :D cause I have lots of friends in my room!

Photography....I am always up for a challenge and like to take a creative approach to my photography. Lots of shots have been lost after my laptop has left me, but my Camera is still with me... ;)

I always do everything what comes to my mind and it can be anything... travelling solo, making parties on the roof, not sleeping for 11 nights, driving a bike to see the beach at night, climbing up the mountain where no one does without food and water, sleeping under the moonlight and ...

Let me finish by ending of something what I discovered is not good about me...I never read books, cannot concentrate doing that... as it is too long....first couple of sentences often makes me imagine every detail and then it takes too long to come back and I forget what was about then need to read the sentences from begging... But I love reading stories when I know they can end today ;)

and finally let me finish by adding few pictures ;)
14542456_10210929202614141_3486017092175741788_o.jpg

10683602_10208907781679881_2628572376836022946_o.jpg

16299939_10212121091130609_7732009691257583254_o.jpg

Sort:  

Well done!
I am really impressed about your personality :"not sleeping for 11 nights, driving a bike to see the beach at night, climbing up the mountain where no one does without food and water, sleeping under the moonlight and ..."that wooow... few people can do that
You are strong and special
Welcome to this world
I can't wait to read your further posts
All the best and alot of steemit power

Thank you Giorgiana!

Welcome and I hope I will read many of your travel stories :)

@otella, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

Great intro post. I enjoyed all of the photos.

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Welcome to steemit friend ...expect awesome contents from you

Your images are wonderful. I am so sorry to read about your laptop. Our lives are so caught up in technology now that it is almost like losing a part of yourself. Glad to see you back and rebuilding <3

that is true, we need to go forward, I am glad I have fb account where I can find lots of pictures ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42