The man of the world

in #life6 years ago

My mother told me the story of life of a man that was a great friend, I have the chance of telling you why I call him "The man of the world".

When my mother was 10, her parents (my grandparents) bought a very humble house, they had several neigbours, but since they arrived the community they were well received by the house next door, where a very helpful misses and she show them a lot of fondness, she had 13 children of all ages.

Over the years one of my mother's friend neighbours got married, had children and all the comdities. Though he had a good job, with a good economic stability, there was a big problem in his person (he liked alcohol and drugs too much)

Drugs change the structure and operationg of brain, by using them repetitively they produce addiction, making people loose the will to controll them, interfering with his abilities and altering every system in the body.


Source


A person in this situation will not have the ability to stop using them, although he knows they damage his body, they end up becoming addicted to drugs.

Falling into drugs es a very painful experience for people, their friends and family, they will feel powerless by nt getting to separate the victims from them.

If you know a person with drug problems and it is within your reach to give them a hand to help them, do not hesitate do it please, tomorrow it can be you or a son of yours, help with faith that up there is a God who sees everything.


Source


It is difficult to coexist with a person with drinking problems, more if the person does not want to change because he has not the willpower, but we can help him and thus help the family to be at peace.




Source


Find support groups that can help or fight the problem.

Advise the sick person, so that he can find other ways to face the problems that life entails and thus get them mentally better able to overcome the situation.

Some time later, the neighbor failed in his marriage and went to live with his mother, the lady struggled to help her son and managed to attend a rehabilitation center, where he lived very hard moments.

After several months in rehabilitation, my mother visited him.

The neighbor told her:

I want to be a good man in life.
Four years passed and my mother tells me that she saw the neighbor reading many books.


A long time later, the retired neighbor tells my mother:

I have changed, "I have traveled a world" (idiomatic expression that means a person has had a lot of experiences in life and wisdom) and I want to dedicate myself to doing what I had never done because of the bad life I had, I want to study law.

From that moment my mother gave him the nickname "The man of the world".

The spirit of the neighbor was so great that he studied law, so intense and passionate in his purpose that at the age of 59 he graduated and practiced his profession.


"Surprise Day"
When the neighbor told my mother:
I have a good little house alone, I have all my things and I am capable of making any woman happy, besides I am a man of the world.

To complete my happiness I need a woman to be my partner and I want that woman to be your sister.

(Yes sir what a surprise hahaha).

My mother's older sister, after meeting the neighbor for so long, fell in love, they managed to understand each other and they established a happy relationship like he wanted.

Three years later the neighbor had a little pain and went to the doctor, where he was ordered to do all the exams and studies, days later he was diagnosed with prostate cancer.



Prostate cancer?

It is created when body cells begin to grow in an uncontrolled way. In any part of our body cells can become cancerous and spread to other areas of the body.

The prostate is located below the bladder and in front of the rectum, as the years go by, the prostate changes in size. Young men have a walnut-sized prostate. But they can be larger in older men.



If you want more information: Get to know about the kinds of prostate cancer

After 3 months, the doctors decided to have it surgically removed, where it was unfortunately complicated and he died.

The neighbor, friend and brother-in-law of my mother was an example for those people who someday want to change their way of life.

Let's discover the universal principles that every problem reaps an opportunity!

Over time, difficulties become challenges to make us bigger, wider, better and more beautiful than before.



Look at this story, it's never too late when happiness is good and at heart.
When you want to do things for good and be someone useful in life.



Photographs courtesy of my friend @yaibak.
Gift courtesy of @jimramones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82