Happiness exists, “the golden years”.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It is so beautiful and nice to give love, love and understanding, to the people who deposited in your life a lot of dedication, and even their own lifes working in order that you never lacked anything (food, clothes, studies) so you could be "someone". Of course I'm talking about our beautiful old people or for love our "grandparents".
They deserve to rest, laugh, and live happy the rest of their days that only God knows when it is time to call them to heaven.

Since I was 16 years old, my parents, even when they were still "young", they joined to a "grandparents club" where they always took me to help them with those who couldn't walk, those who had a hard time sitting down or even eating; although there were grandfathers and grandmothers who were completely healthy and as strong as an oak, and fresh as a lettuce, in short we help them with any needed in that time we spent with them (5 hours on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays). I loved when I read them stories, I made them laugh with my jokes, but my favorite part was when they told me anecdotes of their times, those ancient times that they named "the golden years".

There was such a great union among all the grandparents, you can imagine what it was like when we celebrated each one's birthdays.

SAM_3043.JPG

We celebrated Mother's Day, father's day, and in carnival we organized an activity where we chose the queen of the club and the "momo king" (central character of the carnivals in Latin America) for which grandmothers and grandparents wore their best dresses.

SAM_3050.JPG

The most longed for share was Christmas, dinner and the exchange of gifts (Latin custom where everyone chooses a name randomly and buys a gift for this person).

SAM_3211.JPG

241886_494727053875925_241643881_o.jpg

When we took them for a trip it was amazing because we could see the happiness in their faces, we could see them dancing and playing board games like dominoes,and they were very competitive hahaha.

SAM_3182.JPG

SAM_3185.JPG

The places par excellence to take them on a trip were the fields, historical sites, walks along the river.

My mother has always told me: "It's never too late when happiness is good, do the good and don't look at who, the older adults whatever their race or religion, they deserve to be treated with love, giving back them what they did for us, so to see them happy It's your best prize".

DSC_0071.jpg

Happiness exists keep always a positive mind.

Thanks for read me, I hope you liked it.


Design courtesy by @carlagonz.

Sort:  

You look like you guys are having so much fun. Much love Jay.

We was having a lot of fun! Thanks for read me Jay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79