Zoom in the MoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm fond of space and I like looking up at it. It's quite an awe. Putting things on the space scale reminds me that I am quite unimportant and makes me realise how insignificant human ego is in the universe. In accordance with that, preoccupations or problems seem milder, too. Yesterday I had an opportunity to take closer-than-just-a-dot-in-the-sky photos of the Moon for the first time. Not yet being very familiar with the Olympus camera that I have been borrowed, I didn't have a clue about its pretty good zooming performance. I was and still am stunned that, thanks to the today's technology, I have a chance to see a distant celestial object (Moon is on average 384,400 km away from the Earth) and save a memory of the view...

P8312475.JPG

P8312476.JPG

Thank you for reading.

-ostrich-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68