will this world be a safer place with guns? why should people have guns in their houses? let me know your sentiments....

in #life8 years ago

I am living in Germany and for me it is hard to understand why people should have guns. I want to open a discussion here and get to know the motivation of people which a pro guns. i am interested in getting to know different reasons...

Sort:  

Hello osmodia - I'm a german living in Canada. Europeans will have a different view on this topic than north americans which has to do with culture and politics. The same question could be posed by let's say a Christian that would like to understand a Hindu - it has to do with your cultural environment.

In the case of americans - many of them would feel helpless against those that are controlling the District of Columbia - especially when they see what foreign policy is doing to non-US citizens or residents on turtle island.

You might be very interested in learning about the federal reserve system from this video:

If you want to find out about the "legal" aspect and the bar structure I recommend this audio with a judge in Alaska:

Enjoy exploring your environment on this strange planet ;-)

thank you for this detailed statement. I like the comparison of christian and hindu...may be I should visit North America in the future to get my own impression.

I would be interested in hearing too. I am from the UK where gun crime is very low simply because there is little access to guns.

the same here...in the german press you can read nearly every day about gun crimes especially in the US.

I live where 85% of people own guns and we rarely ever have gun violence. The only places here in the U.S. with lots of gun violence is the blue states.

call me stupid but what are "blue states"?

liberal and/or democrat heavy states

ahhhh...thank you

In the cities with the heaviest restriction on gun owner ship, that is where you find most of the gun violence... take a look at Chicago's murder rate, then look at gun restrictions in that city.
Baltimore and Washington DC should be looked at as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63