BY ALL MEANS, MARRY.

in #life7 years ago

Today, I attended an old friend's wedding ceremony. At the reception dinner, the groom rose and made a toast to the bride, but not before he said the following:

> "In life, there is always someone for everyone. And most of the time, all it takes to find that special someone, is for you to look closely. For all you know, they may be right there in front of you all along. When you finally find that special person,do not be scared to make that life-changing decision of committing the rest of your life to them. I have never been happier than I am this day and I have no doubt that this is just the beginning of great things."

I have never been married myself and to be honest, I don't see me getting married any time soon. I know, from the experiences of others that marriage can get so hard. There are many who were once married and are now not. But the groom's words have got me thinking for the past several hours. Obviously, there are many more who have had successful marriages and can testify to the goodness that comes from it.

I have come to the realization that nothing in life is constant. Marriage can be both hard and fun and it's ultimately up to the couple to decide which way they want it. Maybe there is yet hope for those who are no longer married. Maybe marriage can be more wonderful and amazing than we have experienced in the past.

Seeing my friend toady, reminded me that the institution of marriage in itself is good. And if we can, let's not hesitate to get ourselves enrolled. After all, my ultimate goal in life is to build and leave behind a legacy and to be happy whiles doing it. What better way to do this than marry, where you get a partner and most often, a successor. You get to keep living through your children (either biological or adopted) after you are long gone. Growing up, it's been great having both a dad and a mom around and I have no doubt that we would all want that for our kids even if we never had it ourselves.

I dedicate this article to all the eligible bachelors in the steemittamale team especially @tj4real and @ehmkannde.
Sort:  

Yep, u should be considering marriage. A steem wedding. Lol

This post has received a 4.64 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @osmansnr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48