Hi! I'm new here and this is my bet for you

in #life5 years ago (edited)

#introduceyourself

Introduction


Hi everybody, this is my first post!
I'm a student of computer science in engineering and I will obtain my undergraduate degree in 2 months. In september I would really like to study for a master in Artificial Intelligence and Robotics.
I really love animals (in particular dogs, specifically Joy my Australian Shepherd), nature, trekking and other stuffs like that.
IMG_20190419_095139.jpg
My doggy and bestfriend: Joy

I will become an engineer and I would really love to live outsited my country, Italy. I love to travel and my big dream is to visit the whole world.

The question


So, in some months, I'll begin a master in AI: it will take place in Rome but it's in english language.
Another issue is that, even in my mother tongue, I'm not a good public speaker and this may be due to distractions that move me away from reading books.

"If I could just say a few words... I'd be a better public speaker" - cit. Homer J. Simpson

So my question is: Can I become proficent in english language during this last student years and be a better public speaker?

The bet


So if the question is clear the answer is not at all, that's why I call it the bet.
All in - Keenan Constance

I have to publish at least 1 post per week on steemit, for at least 3 months (12 posts within september) OR I will donate every steem accumulated during this period to users who will interact in my posts. The donation will be made proportionally to how many interactions a user has done.
That's it.
To do that and to post quality content, I need to read a lot.
I think that this could really help me reach my goals and becoming a better person.
So, you can ask me, why on Steemit?

  1. I would improve my understanding of blockchain and cryptocurrencies and this is like killing three birds with one stone.
  2. I love the concept behind steemit and this push me to write more.
  3. I'm a bit shy and for now Steemit is not like Quora or Reddit. This causes me less anxiety about what and why I'm posting.

Conclusion


Thank you for reading this far, and I'm sorry if I made some grammar mistakes.
I hope you can follow me in this journey, I'll try to not disappoint you.
See you next week!

13/6/19 EDIT:


Modified my bet FROM delete the account TO donate all my steemit to users who've interacted with my posts.
I think that this condition could push me way more.

Sort:  

Hello, Welcome to Steemit 🕊 🕊 🦜

If you like, you are welcome to get FREE SNAX Tokens by following @corenet and commenting the latest post from @corenet 🙏

Link: https://steemit.com/snax/@eos.sweden/get-free-snax-first-1000-followers-of-corenet


Get FREE SNAX Tokens 💰 from Snax BP sweden
Snax-SAMS-Campaign-H10.png

Rules/Conditions:
👉 Step 1: Follow the steemit account @corenet
👉 Step 2: Write a comment to the latest published post by @corenet

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello orteip, welcome to Partiko, an amazing community for crypto lovers! Here, you will find cool people to connect with, and interesting articles to read!

You can also earn Partiko Points by engaging with people and bringing new people in. And you can convert them into crypto! How cool is that!

Hopefully you will have a lot of fun using Partiko! And never hesitate to reach out to me when you have questions!

Cheers,
crypto.talk
Creator of Partiko

Congratulations @orteip! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Reply
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome orteip!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit @orteip.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46