How God saved my life of Bus Crash

in #life2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you all my friends here.

IMG_20220917_023007.jpg

This is to let you know of how my God saved me of ghastly Bus crash on my way from Lagos to Aba, Abia state, Nigeria.
On the 13th of September I journeyed by Bus from Port Harcourt to Lagos for an interview and i arrived Lagos around 8pm due to traffic on the way. After the interview i decided to come back on the 16th of September. I couldn't see a bus to port harcourt because lagos traffic made me arrive late at the closest park, then I have to follow Bus going to Aba so as to reach my destination being port Harcourt in Rivers state the next day.
Everything was going on swiftly till we entered Niger bridge in Anambra state of Nigeria. The traffic congestion there lasted for 2 hours. After the traffic, on our way to Owerri, there was another traffic that lasted 2 hours as well. On getting to Owerri it was already 11pm in the night. So we had to pass the night in owerri. So all the passengers going to Aba slept in the bus after Owerri passengers have left.
Initially we decided to leave owerri to Aba by 5am. But around 2pm, the driver woke those sleeping that we are leaving then, it was against our decision. We had no option than to move with him since other vehicles are moving on the road then.

So on our way close to Osisioma flyover close to Aba main town in Abia state, I was a bit sleepy then, it was a terrible accident, seems our driver was falling asleep while om the steering and unfortunately crashed on a big Truck carrying container packed on the road side.

IMG_20220917_023037.jpg

IMG_20220917_023054.jpg

IMG_20220917_023623.jpg

The crash was severe on the bus and it looks not fixable but God saved all the passengers inside the Bus .Though some incurred severe injuries, but I want to tell you that nothing is greater than life.
Follow me and give thanks to God for preserving me and all the passengers.
Special thanks to my friend @chibuzorwisdom for coming by to check up on me on sunday the 19th of September till 20th September when he left.
I'm so Grateful. I know the prayers I and my family and friends made before the travel and the grace of God help saved me.
My advice is "In all put God first" and he won't allow you to varnish like a tiny dust.

IMG_20220920_091921.jpg

God bless you all as you follow me to thank our father in heaven for making it possible for me to see another day💖💖💗
Thanks you all for reading

Sort:  

Imagen2.png
CONGRATULATIONS

This post has been upvoted with @steemcurator09/ Curated by: @weisser-rabe

What luck that no one was seriously hurt! The fact that a driver falls asleep at the wheel should simply not happen. So frightening...

God is merciful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04