You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #60: Bitonic (Biggest Dutch BTC dealer) no longer fears a BTC split.

in #life7 years ago

That's very encouraging to see an exchange feels that confident there will not be a fork and are going ahead with business as usual. I've read where Bitcoin Cash is primarily backed by miners from China. Don't know if that is accurate or not.

I've said before that I see BTCs value in being as it was first to market and is the most widely accepted coin. As my knowledge has increased in this space, I've questioned many times the inherent value of BTC outside of the aforementioned circumstances. To this point in time all other coins simply act as derivatives of Bitcoin. I've converted all my BTC into the altcoins I feel have the best real world applications, Dash, Steem and EOS. I could be very wrong in doing this. Time will tell. Great post brother! Have a great day!!

Sort:  

Great insight, I have done the same!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45