You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #107: Question for a witness: What would be needed to bring down the blockchain?

in #life7 years ago

Great explanation for how the block chain works and how someone could attack the front end and not harm the actual block chain. This has taught me a lot about block chains in general and it's quite fascinating. It seems this is a subject I really enjoy and love learning about. While crypto currency I find fascinating b/c of it's utility and the good it can bring the world, I never really took the time to understand exactly how a block chain works. Really cool stuff. I didn't even think about why I could get on Esteem and not steemit.com, it makes perfect sense now.

Understanding how this works now, I don't know why every business in the world wouldn't want to be on a block chain. It seems much more secure and would give customers multiple avenues to conduct business while one of multiple front ends were under siege.

Great questions and look forward to the answers you get from some witnesses regarding this. Have a great workout brother and a great day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71