You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is It Easier To Love Or To Be Loved?

in #life6 years ago

wonderfully written post, but I arrive at the opposite conclusion... that it is easier "to love".

For TO love, all we need do is maintain a consistent positive approach to life/relationships including any significant other. If a love relationship grows from this all the better. If not, we still are loving individuals as we proceed through life.

But to BE loved requires a strong sense of self such that we don't get lost in "being loved". I understand what you mean in your concluding paragraph.. in a sense Being Loved is kind of a no-brainer. But it really IS a challenge just to be able to handle being loved for some people.. and to not feel weird or guilty that you may not feel the same way about the person whom is loving you.

So "practicing love" is more in-line with self-improvement than simply "being loved" in my humble view of such things. But thanks for breaching the subject, probably the most important subject of all!

Sort:  

Thank you for your opinion :). I agree - it is a challenge to handle being loved. But still, in my opinion, even if you are uncomfortable in handling love from others, it still leaves the opposite side in a much more serious downfall.

I can recall one of my experiences - I was deeply in love with a person who did not share the same affection towards me. Once this came to realization, I experienced some very sad feelings, whereas the other party presumably did not suffer at all.

But I understand where you're coming from. It's different for everyone. Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52