How you find your life a lot easier the lower you keep your expectations

in #life3 years ago

In your opinion, what would be the quality of your life if you didn't have any expectations, if you didn't feel the need to prove yourself, if you didn't try to earn everything you have or will have, and if you didn't place any significance on concepts?

Take it from me, as someone who has only lately began to experience this situation in the last few weeks of my life: it is freeing, light and enjoyable!

image.png

The extent to which I've been crushed by my own expectations has only recently become apparent to me. Every time I set the most difficult, ridiculous, and maybe unachievable goals for myself and endeavour to fulfil them only to fail, I get a sense of dissatisfaction. The profound meanings that I attach to the concept of creation, as well as how exhausting it is for me, are discussed. Now I'm beginning to take notice of them all. I'm completely fatigued! What a mess I've gotten myself into. And how much of my vital energy each of them drained from me. Oh, how draining these past few years have been!

One day, my dearest buddy, my darling Başak, and I were discussing about all of this and it came up in conversation. The situation had me feeling upset and unsure of what to do. When a single sentence shone a bright light on my life, I felt completely powerless to stop it. "How about making a contribution to life instead of creating?" he said. Take, for example, how you water your flowers with care, ensuring that they are happy and that they may grow in a beautiful environment. Or do you not place enough value on yourself to clean your home because you desire to live in a clean environment?

Consider this: don't you believe that by respecting yourself, you make a positive contribution to yourself and, as a result, to life by being happy? Alternatively, do you prefer to cook? Isn't it true that when you cook, you create something? What distinguishes this from the yoga and meditation classes you teach, which have a good impact on the lives of those who participate? Do you believe you must do huge feats in order to be successful? How would you like to live a life that is less complicated rather than one that is laden with expectations and lofty ideals? Deem what it might be like to see components of your everyday work that you haven't seen previously or that you consider mundane, and to see how they all contribute to your overall well-being.

Wow! Even just hearing it made me feel fantastically good! What an incredible opportunity it was to make a positive difference in someone's life! We are all connected by invisible threads, and each of our activities, whether we are aware of it or not, has an impact on the actions of the others in our group. Known as the butterfly effect, this phenomenon occurs when two or more events occur at the same time.

image.png

When I smiled at a street child while strolling, it could have resulted in issues in his life that neither of us could have predicted in advance. The act of creating diverse things and travelling across the world in this manner may have sparked it. What are the possibilities of that happening? The lives of many others may be significantly impacted by every seemingly little event that we disregard as being inconsequential in our own life. This point of view is currently being mended in my mind.

I'm feeling more relaxed and easygoing right now. And as long as I maintain this attitude, as long as I refrain from compressing my life, new and exciting opportunities begin to present themselves to me. With time, I'm beginning to see the bright side of this situation, and I'm having a great time doing so.


Sort:  

This post has received a 18.53 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34