Taking a brief break.slow and steady wins the race!

in #life6 years ago

50B47E57-1D21-4ACC-9232-220F2AA23544.png

Hello everyone welcome to my blog.i know that it’s been a while since my last blog but. I’m still here.and I feel no reason to stop my blogs all together.just because I am adjusting myself to get use to not working a 9to 5 i am embracing being retired.
don’t get me wrong I still work.just not at a job.i’m a Happy single woman Who only has herself to take care of plus I live debt free.by the blessings of Almighty God I can live my life this way.currently I spend my days and sometimes nights adjusting to my new way of life.
For example how I manage my money has changed.
i’m more Awake as to how this whole money game works.why people become slaves to there debts rather then living free.buying things we really don’t need.i have had the chance to really look at myself and the world around me and what makes Athena truly happy.
and so I’ve decided to live a handmade homemade and homegrown lifestyle with a little bling bling thrown in here and there(I still love luxury)😉.
plus I’m coming to understand that it’s ok to live by a budget and be frugal with my resources .this way of living is not just for the poor .having a budget and sticking to it is a very wise thing to do.and if you (HAVE )this is how you keep having .by being smart with your resources Because money is truly one powerful resource to have.
money can be a very powerful tool.also having skills like being able to make things and grow your own food.being self sufficient are wonderful skills to be blessed with by Almighty God .so nowadays I’m enjoying the peaceful life.i have lots of hobbies that I sometimes make money from.like steemit and my online stores like the one on EBAY called digital girl games .i still have my YouTube channel up and just recently I started back gaming.i’m ole School when it comes to playing games.these are my kind of games👇🏽

63FFDCF3-3B26-4F78-964E-730753ACDED7.png

5BCF0BA3-25D3-4D4E-934C-44DA26A170A0.png

Plus I’m still and always will be a foodie.these days I prefer to cook at home rather then go out to eat.i eat a balanced diet.👇🏽

554758D4-21BB-492A-B50C7240DD8EEF67.jpeg

BB8C025F-EB3B-449D-BD8C-146C371ED1FE.jpeg

I’m really starting to get into drinking kombucha it’s sooo good 😋
Plus I’m still a meat eater.

In addition to my hobbies I still plan to travel the world meeting new people and seeing new things.
For now this is my life.happily single living a peaceful good and loving life showing abundance in all areas of my life.

Thank you so much for stopping by to read my blog.take care bye 👋🏽

Sort:  

Congratulations @originalathena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 comments. Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much 🙏🏽

I love kambucha...

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74