Sort:  

I am making a bot test out of this post. This is my "Parrot bot tester" post. What I have done is to transfer from my wallet to the following voting bots to see which gives me the best return. All had about the same (high 90%) voting power, that is why I chose them and not some other favorites of mine. Here are the bots in this test:
HISTORY
1 minute ago Transfer 0.500 SBD to discordia https://steemit.com/life/@organiccacao/the-parrot-wants-an-upvote
3 minutes ago Transfer 0.500 SBD to bellyrub https://steemit.com/life/@organiccacao/the-parrot-wants-an-upvote
19 minutes ago Transfer 0.100 SBD to buildawhale https://steemit.com/life/@organiccacao/the-parrot-wants-an-upvote
23 minutes ago Transfer 0.500 SBD to lovejuice https://steemit.com/life/@organiccacao/the-parrot-wants-an-upvote
24 minutes ago Transfer 0.500 SBD to danlupi https://steemit.com/life/@organiccacao/the-parrot-wants-an-upvote.

I see that i accidentally only transferred 0.1 SBD to @bellyrub. I had intended to transfer the same amount to all which is 0.5 SBD. We see if or how this affects the upvote, in comparison with the other bots tested by my nice parrot here.
Feel free to resteem this post if you feel that others would benefit from the outcome of this test.
Sending you all so much love and pura vida!

So far, none of the bots have upvoted, but they only do every couple of hours. So this takes a while. This is one reason why I tend to use @randowhale over others, as he is fast and furious, (except when he is sleeping, then he is much more sloth like.)

For @booster and @bellyrub it depends heavily on how many others are voting in the same cycle. I just made 15SBD upvote with @bellyrub sending just 3SBD. I got a 66% upvote because only two other lower votes were in. That was lucky but highly unusual. My experience with both bots is that you will make little or even loose some when you are not careful.

My favorite upvote bot is @minnowbooster because you know exactly what you will get beforehand. You can check it here: https://www.minnowbooster.net/

It is currently low with coting power but they changed the rules and it will improve again. Check out their latest article.

And @randowhale is a total gamble. I think less than 50% chance to make a profit. So in average you will always loose money. [...] I double checked it: It is a tiny bit higher than 50% actually at the moment. But with this you will never make a good profit in the long run.

This is my list of choice in that order to use my SBD on:

Thanks for the advice, my dear.

Double check that comment. I edited a bit more information to it with some tips.

Great test. You should analyze that and maybe do it a second time and compare. These kinds of post are very popular when you do the whole package.

Here for your efforts: Tip! 1

conclusion: I spent 2.1 SBD to make this Parrot bot test_ and I have only made 2.75 on the post. so, I guess, am I ahead, or could I have done better without the bots? Discordia only upvoted me on a vote and not significant, so I am not sure that it was worth the 0.5 SBD investment. I see that @danlupi and @lovejuice saved my ass from a total loss on this post.

I will give him an upvote @organiccacao who could resist a parrot. ;-)

Thanks sweetie, big hugs! Parrot loves you!

This post has received a 4.04 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @organiccacao.

Thank you @bellyrub.

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 27.78%

Thank you @danlupi, coming in the top bot upvote for the 0.5 SBD investment. nice one!

This post has received a 21.43 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @organiccacao. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Thank you @lovejuice, a nice return on 0.5 SBD investment. Thank you @aggroed.

Still I am waiting for @discordia, and @buildawhale. Come on botty's.

This post has received a 5.56 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @organiccacao.

Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @themarkymark, as Steem Witness

So, basically, @discordia "fucked me" in this post. The only one that i invested (monetarily) and basically let me down. So be it. NOW WE KNOW.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10