You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY DIGITAL DETOX: A Steemit Community Life Series & Reminder | E.63 | Intentionally / Regularly Unplugging + My Quick Engagement Poll To You!

in #life6 years ago

@barrydutton I knew this would be a good post when I saw the title, and after reading, I couldn’t agree more! I did the tally for fun and got 25! In our home, we have no screen time rules. We don’t have our phones at any meals together, especially restaurants. If we go somewhere to enjoy our time together, we put our phones away to enjoy the company. When my son comes to talk to me about something and I’m on my phone or laptop, I make sure to stop and look at him when he’s talking to me to be in that moment and to show him that what he has to say matters. With our loved ones, there will come a day that one of us are not here and who wants to realize that our last moment with that person we were too busy on our devices? I am guilty of this too at times but I really feel the urgency to spend quality time with family when I see it’s too much. We’ve always been careful with screens and our son because nobody really knows the long term effects on our bodies yet. I have to wonder, could all of this technology be detrimental to us? After all, these advances have only come about in one lifetime. I will definitely be reading the last articles on this as well. I’m interested to see more posts on this. I’ve noticed on the weekends the Steem traffic is low, hopefully this is because we’re all out enjoying real life. :) For me personally, I’m hoping Steem will eventually provide me more freedom to live my life. Have a great day!

Sort:  

The weekends are trending always like that, at least so far, so you are right.

TY for stopping in again!

I make sure to stop and look at him when he’s talking to me to be in that moment and to show him that what he has to say matters.

+1 --- great stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34