SPINSTERS & BACHELORS

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180308_200849_158.jpg

This is a serious situation ladies face nowadays. When a lady is getting to a certain age, like, 23-25 years, people start wondering what's happening to her if she hasn't brought a man home for marriage especially in Africa.

This has caused a lot of mental damage to many ladies and they start having inferiority complex. This isn't really fair for people to be putting pressure on ladies. There is time for everything on the face of earth.

Ladies, if everyone is getting married and you're not, its simply not your time yet. There are many things to learn and enjoy as a Spinster. Marriage isn't something you jump in. Avoid jumping in so early so that you won't jump out immediately too.

Same thing goes with Men. Be yourself, do not try to be like someone else. Everyone is unique in his own way.

Just like in the picture above, your mates are also dying and no one is pressurizing you to die. So no one should pressurize you for marriage either when your time hasn't reached.

Enjoy your Spinsterhood and Bachelorhood
Hold on, learn, pray and at your own time, it will happen.

Thanks for reading...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

On point!.
"I have some old aunts who used to poke me during weddings, saying, 'You are next'. They stopped, when i started doing the same to them, during funerals".

😂😂😂😂 hilarious!

Hahahahaha.

Chai Olawaaaaa you're just too funny

Aww...boo boo love it.

Nice write up. I agree, but I think one imminent problem is, the handicap of never knowing what the future holds. So people unfortunately are not ever sure if it's time, it's not their time, or perhaps think it's too late. Does that [what I said]make sense?

Yea its true that when its getting too late, it becomes an issue. But I believe that if it hasnt happened, its just not your time yet

Deby Deby... Nice one, keep steeming dear

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn1

Thanks for the write up but its needful at times oh

Sure it is. Lol

Great article. I jumped into a marriage after my previous partner had refused to have children with me.
I had pressure I placed on myself, and it was silly and stupid. And my parents never liked my ex-wife, and I should have taken much longer to find the right person, and done it for different reasons too..

Hello great friend how are you going, how are those projects waiting for your next post that I imagine will be extraordinary as all you upload success greetings

Wow so sorry about that @surfyogi You know it is said that patience is a virtue. It is better for us not to rush into marriages, so we dont have to rush out. Thats why we have to learn from our elders. I hope the issue has gotten better now. Thanks so much for visiting my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63887.77
ETH 3417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56