My Story, My Scars, My Healing (Part 3)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey guyz... Hope you all are doing amazingly well today. I say Happy Wednesday to everyone. Continuing from where I stopped yesterday, I said I went for a programme tagged: "My Story, My Scars, My healing"

IMG_20181202_152148.jpg
Tecno K7 Spark

At the programme, we had about 4-6 people who came to tell us their own different stories. I talked about two already and now i'll be talking about the third speaker's story.

This man talked about how he was born into the world. His Dad and Mum got married but both Parent divorced and re-married. So presently, he's just like the one in the middle of two parents who aren't so responsible for him.

He grew up with his grandparents who also weren't so responsible and supportive. Because of this, he had it in mind since he was little that he had to struggle and hustle for himself by himself. He got to understand this particular verse in the scripture and grew up with it in mind.

"Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations."
Jer. 1:5

This particular verse made him realise that God has greater plans for him and that he was going to be successful in life. He kept on doing various menial jobs just to make ends meet. He did different kinds of things including writing exams for people to get money. He did that till he got to the University all by himself.

Later he got connected with someone who introduced him to ushering jobs. He didn't have an idea at all but he learnt and as time went on, he got more and better jobs.

Today he owns an ushering and I guess modelling agency which is booming. He's now a single big boy and very cute too doing well in life, awaiting his new family to surface, I mean wife and children.

Like I said yesterday, A lot of people will talk you down and out of your dreams and goals but you have to be focused by having the end you want to achieve in mind.

Once again, Positivity is your first step to overcoming scars. Be positive about life and everything happening. Challenges will come, but be focused. Your dreams are achievable.

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78