Superstition(my opinion)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

It is popularly believed that some things can influence on our everyday  life. It is often suggested that there is“lucky” and “unlucky” numbers  or animals and some people believe in that. But many people are in favor  of idea that superstitions like black cats or the number 13 is lie and  it is silly to believe in that. I agree with the second point of view.  

Now I would like to express my opinion of the problem of faith in some  mystic things which also called superstitions.  As already started I’m  in favor of the second for a number of reasons. Firstly, all  superstitions were created by people. Everyone can come up with his own  superstition and may be it will be believed by someone. Secondly,  superstitions are silly because something that someone thinks as  unlucky, a different person can be thought as lucky. For example, I have  a friend who likes number 9, but in Japan this number is unlucky  because in Japanese it sounds like a word meaning “death”. 

Some people argue that in their case, superstitions came true and so  it’s not a lie.  I disagree with it because superstitions don’t have  proofs. Even if a superstition comes true, it’s just a random case.  There are no proofs to count this right and accurate.  
 

To sum up, there are different points of view on this problem. To my way  of thinking, people shouldn’t believe in superstitions because we can’t  check it and therefore it’s just a lie. 

Sort:  

I totally agree with you. Especially in my country(Philippines) a lot of elderly pips believe in superstition. Every time I hear it, it feels like they're voluntarily entering a cage/prison where the creator is themselves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63