You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tutor's Tale Part 1: Acceptance and Rejection

in #life6 years ago

Such a tough age! I'm still trying to consistently remember to ask myself how I feel about incidents that bother me and accept that my emotions are valid...etc. Wish I had someone telling me that when I was younger! Are you tutoring a particular subject, or are you more like a counselor? Seems like maybe you do both?

Sort:  

Yeah, I also wish for that too, so that is one of the reasons I would want to reach out to the youths sometimes. It wasn't easy for our time so I reckon it could be even more difficult at this age, with so many different exposures from the media. I am tutoring any subject, whichever is required of me in their homework or exam preparations. Sometimes, they would tell me: I need counseling time. Then I will let them speak their minds. Lol. So technically, I do both.

Thanks for coming by @orangina , my fellow #steemmamas! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37