"Highlight is the Dreamer among all those who seem similar".

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Some time ago I was invited as a speaker to an activity that had been scheduled for a group of people who are given social help, many of them belong to the surroundings of my congregation (Christian Community HD), this type of meetings are held in my church in order to serve the neediest of our sector, days before the appointment I was preparing the message that was going to take them, had in mind some ideas that in my opinion were very good but had some indecision to choose the subject. On one of those days I went to the center of the city where most of the market is concentrated in Maracaibo, capital of my state, I bought some necessary things, where I am from, all of them are looking for the best prices even if you have money (copper) to spare, this market called by all "the center" surprises anyone who visits it because they sell what they least expect, from clothes to home remedies, you actually find everything, as you pass by a haberdashery where you will find everything you need for dedicated people to the seam, I saw a box of buttons that stole my attention for the amount they had, in many ways and models but the final buttons, only a few highlighted, these were differentiated among all the pile that were in auction, I had no equal, those who caught my eye were those whose color and shape stood out among the others and made them flashy, I put my hands in that glass box and they were lost among the coarse number of buttons stored without any order, I could not resist and take a picture. What happened next was something that I have learned in my life as a believer because I am a Christian. In the book of Proverbs of the Bible, observation is one of the main ways to achieve wisdom because God is not limited to a creed, religion or precept. human and his word teaches us through our experiences. When I arrived at my house I meditated on the image that I had taken with my cell phone of this photo, I began to develop the reflection that would lead to the quote that I had mentioned before. I will leave you a fragment of this teaching, I hope you can keep the best of it and be of help to you as it was for me at that time. Of the simplest things we can learn only if we keep our mind open to receive the teachings that we consider irrelevant.

13103303_10208317315426993_7642693528416812867_n.jpg

"Highlight is the Dreamer among all those who look similar". The dreamer is the one who activates to bring dreams to the reality of his days, he knows that while he is working on them, he will have to fight the battle of fulfillment against the enemies that have been absent when he was only asleep, the one you can dream and carry out. what you long for makes you unique, your life will undoubtedly begin to acquire color and form without equal but you will also be very visible to everything that is against. Our history has been marked by men who reached what at some point was only the biggest and unattainable dream, in the worst case a senseless dream and that for others was nonsense. In God there are no impossible because He created us with the most creative capacities and as beings acts, unique and outstanding to materialize our deepest desires. If you are a Dreamer do not stop fighting to bring to your reality what is stored inside, overcome in the battle of numbness and do not let your dreams go to the rooms of oblivion. You are the one to stand out among the many who only sleep.

Sort:  

Good write up keep it up

excellent your comment my brother, only we can determine what we want as long as we trust in the giver of dreams

Congratulations @orangeldiaz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @orangeldiaz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36