You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much do we REALLY own?

in #life8 years ago

This was a really great share that speaks to one of the biggest challenges of our current society of consumption. How much is enough? and what truly brings happiness and contentment? I find that when I am considering a purchase of some thing one of the motivations to not buy or possess that thing is the damage its production has had on the planet and other humans. Was it created with slave wages? Was the earth damaged to have the resources to make it? How far has it had to travel to get to me? Will it last a long time or end up in a land fill in 6 months? These considerations usually give me much pause and keep me from pushing the buy now button. Congratulations though in minimizing your stuff load and being in the inquiry on pros and cons of consumption. take good care, oc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46