You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeding Twins, Feeding Ourselves, & Working Full-Time

in #life6 years ago

Oh, I just noticed the schedule at the bottom... is that new? I didn't see it before!

Wow!

So... I am wondering how much cholic has to do with formula feeding. I have two friends that formula fed and both their babies went through dreadful boughts of cholic. ANd two friends and ourselves that nursed for 6 months or more and only ever went through mild and short cholic.

Like maybe some of the needed gut bacteria or something are developed more quickly in nursed babies. And slowly in bottle fed. And without the healthy gut fauna.... cholic.

Obviously that wasn't a choice for you. But hearing that the struggle with cholic was long is the same as my friends....

Oooh... and Life2 is that a graphic you made? That is great! I like it!

Thanks for the mention! Looking forward to Wednesday now!

<3

Sort:  

Yes, the schedule is new!! And so is the graphic! I was actually thinking about explaining why I decided to implement both in my next post :)

I totally agree about colic and formula feeding going hand-in-hand. They don't have breastmilk banks here (like in the US) so our doctor recommended that unless we knew the mother personally, we shouldn't use just anyone's ... (though many here do that).

Like you're saying, it's probably related to the gut bacteria since the colic improved as we introduced probiotic powder to their formula. (I also made water kefir and gave it to them but it was hard to keep up with.)

Sounds like we just solved one of parenting's hardest problems during baby's first months! :D We need to publish a book or something ;)

Well I think the schedule and graphic are both great!

As for the parenting book....... with e-books and all these days, That may not be such a far fetched thing to consider! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41