August visitors

in #life6 years ago

It was an August visitors in our house today, my sister's boyfriend came to visit our guardian so as mark him as the my sister's fiancé. My sister has always been praying for a day like this, her prayer was answered today. We've prepared our tribe best food for them which is pounded yam and vegetable with many ingredients in it, I helped her do some things in the kitchen and I can see my sister's eye is full of joy, she was so happy as if it's her graduation day
pexels-photo-1049317.jpeg

Our guardian has smile on their face too and up till now I don't know why they are happy maybe cos she would get married and free her room for our siblings or use it as store or cos she would start a family too but I understand my sister's happiness cos I've also been a victim of love before and I know how it feels when you see your lover coming to your parent that he want to marry you, it mean the guy love my sister so much and want to spend the rest of his life with her
FB_IMG_15498277783018612.jpg

The guy came to me and ask me "when would I also go to my girlfriend's parent" I look into him and see happiness which he want the same thing for me and I appreciate him for that, I told him not now cos that's not my own mission, that's just not what I want for now. And when he was going he gave me hand shake that has some one thousand naira notes (Nigerian currency) it look like bribe to me but it's not a bribe cos she's not begging my sister to marry him, my sister love him so much, so the money is a gift so I collected it without counting it till I see him off, and on our way, his friend also put some Money straight into my pocket, he knew I would reject it and I did but he insist it's a gift. What kind of gift would that be I ask myself.

When I reached home I counted the money the two friends gave to me and it's five thousand naira notes all together, I've never such gift from anyone since last three or four years my sister dashed me same amount to get system. I was happy and now I know why he want get married, it's cos he already got money which he can take care of his family with and that's my own mission. Money first then any other things.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @opeyemioguns! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74