You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "If the house of happiness were to be built, the largest room would be the waiting room ...".

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Hello @marius19 thanks for sharing your beautiful colored art !
You have all my favorite colors in there :)
I agree with you, happiness is not a goal, it is partly a mindset.
It also has to do with insight in to life and humanity.
If you take the time to search yourself and others which is an ongoing process.
You never fully know yourself.
There are days that I surprise myself with thoughts or actions I never knew I had in me.
I find that process very interesting even if it shows a darker side of my self.

Through the years I noticed, the more I let go of material stuff, the better I feel :)
I live on a minimum income but I have every thing I need.
A roof over my head, a humble meal each day.
Not always healthy I must admit :)
My 3 lovely cats and just a few very dear friends whom I have known since being a teenager.
My health could be way better but that is not getting me down, I wont let it :)

Happiness for me is also trying to bring it to others.
Not everybody is open to that and that is OK.
It will happen someday or in a next life :)

Have a great day !

Sort:  

Happiness a mindset? I like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33