No offence, but I think you're a fucking retard.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I think something is off, maybe i need to join the tinfoil hat wearing club. But there is something amiss. 15 years, 15 fucking years and there is something not sitting comfortably in to what I expect to happen. I'm employed by my government, i am a public servent. This year, we have been told that our pay rise is going to be defered.

Every year, for the last 15 years, around april time, we get a pay rise. Exept for the pay freeze after the fincial crash. Yes, a pay freeze for three years, same pay, no increase for three years.

So this year were told that our pay review is defered until the summer 2018. Once reviewed, we will receive back pay. What sort of boss does that? If the budget does not accomodate an annual increase that has happned every fucking year for the past 15, where will they get the money from in the summer?

Something is amiss, cracks are beginning to show and I'm not optermistic about the future. This is not an isolated incident. You've got your own examples, if not, you're one of the lucky few.

I'm not asking you to rise up, nor to become emotionally engaged. I am asking you to fact check, examine and explore. Look into the global financial systems, aquatint yourself with geopolitics, find out for yourself what's going on.

Reality is a bitch. Choose to immerse yourself or cloak yourself in deluded perceptions, if that's what gets you through your day, but don't expect reality to afford you sympathy when you meet face to face.

I would love to amuse you with wit and irony, but both are lacking in the face of such an overwhelming appreciation of what we'll face in years to come. The way I see it, you've got two choices, bury your head in the sand (i;e expose you're arse to being fucked) or learn, accept and adapt to the future you will live through.

Personally, I'm tired of the battle, tired of western/global competition. Tired of superficial behaviour, deluded ideas and the lies we tell ourselves and others. Tired of the same things happening but no progress being made. Tired of seeing potential being used, abused and disregarded. Tired, I'm just tired, yet nothing changes.

So fuck the game, fuck you're ideology, fuck what you want, expect or demand me to be. I'll decide who I am, how I think and what opinions I have. If you've got a problem with that, go fuck yourself. You've not afforded me the time to give a shit. Your fault, your making, your problem. Sort it or suffer it, you decide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45