Travel with oodeyaa Series: 1 Shiva Temple of Ramayana Age.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends good evening, today I visited a Shiv Temple situated at Sareni Tehshil, in Raebareli Uttar Pradesh where I saw an old banyan tree, aged almost thousands years as claimed by the villagers and priest of the temple.

IMG_0379.JPG
IMG_0408.JPG

I was totally stunned after viewing this so huge tree which is very big by diameter as it is not possible to cover the all aspects of it's side I tried to capture some pics of this tree so you can assume the vastness of the tree and witness the power of the nature.
IMG_0395.JPG

Here is a temple of God Shiva which is so old and people of the local and the priest of the temple told me that this Temple's idols are also so much old and the Lingam of God Shiva installed by lord Ram and Mother Sita during his journey of fourteen years of exile. According to the priest this temple belongs to the Epic Ramayana Age**. Friends here is a kind of calm and salvation you can found as the total area is covered by natural forests and the phenomena is completely auspicious and I am feeling so much blessed after visiting here and wish to visit here again as soon as possible. Some people claims that this is the area of wanderers who come here for meditations as this area is completely natural and surrounded by natural forests.
IMG_0393.JPG

Here I am sharing with you the picture of inside the temples and all the idols.

The Lord Shiva The main God of the temple is Lord Shiva and a very beautiful picture of Almighty you may found.
IMG_0360.JPG

The Ganesha The idol of God Ganesha and his mouse is also available here and you can imagine the quality and authenticity of those villagers by viewing this idol as it seems thousands year old.
IMG_0352.JPG

God Vishnu and Goddess Laxmi Another idol of God Vishnu and His wife Goddess Laxmi ji, the goddess of money is also available here with a little lion statue.
IMG_0356.JPG
IMG_0359.JPG

Lord Ram and Goddess Sita Here you can saw Avery beautiful idol of Lord Rama made of black stone which is very rare in this area all the idols are made of black stone and looks so much old and undoubtedly these seems to me thousands years old as I have visited several temples in my life but this type of calm, auspicious environment and the idols quality and stone used on sculpture is so rare and it's claiming it's authenticity that these are thousands year old.
IMG_0369.JPG

Pond of Lotus People told me that here is a pond made of pakka bricks there is no water at present but during rainy season it's filled with water and naturally lotus flower grows there a d can be found for four months and disappears after that, and it's an amazing thing that this old pond is so old and full of mysterious stories, although I am not citing those folks here.

Hopefully you enjoyed my travel story and I will try my best to get some good and authentic story to you.

For stories like this please follow me and upvote so I can do some better things.

Be With Us For A Better Tomorrow.

Sort:  

a very beautiful photo of my friend.

Thank you dear friend I will try my best to post original and authentic information on steemit.

thank you also for the information.

Very beautiful place desired to visit there very auspicious environment and idols are really rare in old Indian context. Holy place.

Dear sister you are most welcome to visit over there and I assure you that this place will win your heart and soul.
Thank you for your nice comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82