My Timepiece

in #life6 years ago

My focus, my friend, my bestie and lover, my Wristwatch.
The friend I know will always be there for me, leading and guiding me on my journey with consciousness.

Time consciousness is a necessary facet of life.
In our world of accrued measurements, time stands as the only unit to be infinite of man's derivation and stands as a source to other knowledge.

Every person has limited time to be a part of this life, which leads to the question,
Why do we mostly spend the few time we have on invaluable and trifle deeds?
When such time has finally been wasted, we realize it only amounts to pain and regret
Kudos, we have successfully learnt to mask pain with relationships, but doesn't mean it is not there

There's a famous saying
"Those who waste and kill time uselessly should be arrested and charged for murder, however recent research says it has been realised that they are actually committing suicide."


Src

Our time must be taken preciously, for each minute spent on futile events can never be relived, however we tend to most times, get other chances which are not definite but if lost, completes the our Doom
Thus my timepiece, my record of value, which I carry along with me, identifying the periods and duration to be awarded each event

Without this i feel timeless hence directionless, a man that could be blown to whatever direction the wind chooses.

Keep to time, be time conscious

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Now I don't have a clock in the traditional sense :)
Now I watch time on all sorts of gadgets :)
But I really appreciate your time!Thanks for a good post!

The essence here is not the watch, but the use of time, I'm glad you understand that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50