THE MAGIC OF A PINCH OF SALT: IF ONLY YOU WILL BELIEF...

in #life7 years ago

images (4).jpeg

While growing up, mum told me that hitting my head on a plantain stand and licking some pinch of salt would take away pepper from my eyes whenever such accident occurs.

I believed her, with no reason probably because she is my mum. Whenever I experienced such, I'll take some pinch of salt, run down to the nearest plantain stand and hit my head and then Baaaaaam! the pepper is out. My eyes are safe and sound.

This kept happening till my secondary school days when my teacher attacked my belief calling it superstitious. I grew to believe my teacher. Sooner than later, the magic of a pinch of salt and plantain stand vanished. It stopped working for me. The pepper refused to leave my eyes despite licking a pinch of salt and hitting on head on the plantain stand as usual. Probably because of my disbelief. But guess what, it kept working for my mum.
IMG_20171212_125720.jpg

In my later days in school, I discovered there is no chemical or medical relationship between my eyes and a pinch of salt or plantain stand. I discovered what actually removed the pepper wasn't the pinch of salt nor the plantain stand but rather my belief. No wonder it stopped working for me because of my disbelief and kept working for my mum.

Then I begin to wonder why you think anything could stop you in life

Your believe is what does the miracle

Your believe is what sets you above peers

Your believe is what prospers you

Your believe is what makes a way

Nothing indeed is imPOSSIBLE

If only you'll belief...

DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

Nice post @onyemacourage. Your believe can do a lot of things for you.

brother us @upvotewhale 100% upvote worth is 0.7 they provide 2x upvote also and instant service send try once

Correct my friend @onyemacourage belive system have such a power that beyond our expectations.

you got up voted for $2.17 at 31% by @hamza-arshad

Yes i believe you, peoples believe work for them.because there are forces governing this university. nothing is impossible.

You got a 2.96% upvote from @upme requested by: @onyemacourage.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77