Get Involved! Everything remains complicated until you do.

in #life7 years ago

download.png

"I have an idea"

"Serious?, what's it like?"

"I would love to own a record label, that could effect change in the Nigerian Music Industry"

"How do you intend to effect such an idea?" he asked.

"I really don't know, guess that's one of the reason I came to you for some counsel" I replied.

This was the conversation that ensued between me and my schools SUG Director of Social.
I wasn't really sure of what I wanted. I just knew I had this love for music. I had ear for sounds.
images (3).jpeg

"Are you in any way into music?" he asked.

"No! I haven't even visited a music studio before" I replied.

He then keep mute for a while and I was scared. I thought I must have said sth bad. Then he continued...

"In life, those who think out ideas are celebrated by themselves. Those who work on ideas are celebrated by the world" he said.

I thought about it and when I was about to say something, he continued

"You'll only know what works and doesn't work in the industry when you GET INVOLVED. Even though you've seen some areas in the industry that needs you, you can't excel until you discover the areas that you can't do without. Everything remains complicated until you GET INVOLVED."
images.png

"Wow! This was probably the best thing I've heard today" I thought

Then he concluded

"You can only know the price of Steem Dollars when you're on steemit, where ones 'sweat' is, there is his mind, WHEN YOU GET INVOLVED, You'll naturally discover how to make it work"

NUGGET

NOTHING CHANGES UNTIL THERE IS A CAUSE

Sort:  

You are very right. Until you make a move, everything will look complicated

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

"In life, those who think out ideas are celebrated by themselves. Those who work on ideas are celebrated by the world"

I love the above line 👏👏

I agree with you

You got a 4.07% upvote from @upme requested by: @onyemacourage.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82