What I've learn from the crypto space

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It's like some shit straight out of a Sci-Fi movie, staring your favor actor. Literally everywhere I turn there's a new opportunity. I know all that glitters isn't gold from experience, so I am Very cautious and curious.

It's always been a dream of mine to be a business man when I grew up. My first job was in at Nathan's Hot Dogs in South FL and I noticed everyone would work harder when ever the boss showed up. That's when I knew where I wanted to be in the work force, and It wasn't the bottom. I just didn't like being told what to do and watch the owner go on vacation whilst I did it.

So when I arrived at college I was focus on a business degree. After graduation I started trading forex only to loose money time after time. So I moved into stocks and learned about dividends. I was off to the races, collecting every dividend I could get my hands on. I mostly only did and still do collect monthly dividends. After a few years to my astonishment I was able to pay for my car note. So for the last few years I've been scaling it up to cover my life expenses.

Then one day MSNBC showed the price of bitcoin in their ticker. They've never done that before. And I remembered my brother told me about bitcoin 5yrs ago. $2200 a coin, and just like that it disappeared from the screen. So I went down the rabbit hole and found soo many ways to enhance my life and income. I am grateful that I was born in this era. The "Bitcoin Gold Rush Era."

IMG_1911.GIF

I try to tell my friends about bitcoin and all the benefits of the crypto space, but it goes right over their heads, which leaves me flummoxed. I understood immediately what and how powerful the blockchain is but people are struggling to grasp it. What's also surprising is that they don't even google anything about it. I guess they feel safe going to work everyday, sacrificing their most precious resource, time.

IMG_1290.PNG

I learned everything thing from YouTubers, and they've shown me how to make money on the blockchain. At this point I'm done talking about it. I'm just going to enjoy spending more time with what fills my heart instead of chasing the almighty dollar. My friends can play catch up later. But one things for sure the crypto space has freed me, and they can't say I didn't tell them.

IMG_1912.GIF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65