The power of sharing information

in #life7 years ago

I had the pleasure of meeting @kontora online. I shared a lil love and @kontora shared it right back, thank you.

The more we give of ourselves and help others the more we get back. So selfishly you should genuinely help as many people as possible. Is that too selfish?

That is all.

Sort:  

Just a little story from my end. Earlier this year I saw a post on some random video game forum. A gentleman shared a screenshot of his Coinbase balance and how he made a good return from his original investment. I thought oh, I heard about Bitcoin many years ago (2011), back then I was not smart enough or motivated enough to get that much Bitcoin. I remember I did one small task and got 5 Bitcoin for it! I later sold that Bitcoin for $15 and forgot all about it. I saw this guys Coinbase and I signed up and bought Bitcoin again, as well as Ethereum ($10). Well you guys know what happened to Ether earlier this year, I was so hyped when I saw the price was $90, $200, $300 at one point nearly $400! I thought I have to do more and re-invest it into other projects. That's why I keep searching for information on YouTube and that's actually how I found out about Steemit too. So that one guy, on the internet, whom I do not even know his information has helped me and I am going to try and help others - there's room for us to give each other a hand and boost each other, crypto is just that good.

Congratulations @onlyonesp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47