Took my kids out to show them my beautiful childhood place

in #life7 years ago

Today, I took my kids to go for a walk to show them my beautiful childhood city that I grew up in. Especially nice is that it's summer with a nice temperature in the air. First we went for a small forest trip before we finished the day by the water. Here you have the pictures that are all taken today.

After walking a bit, we arrive at a small height called by the locals "flaggstanga" wich can be translated into "flagpole". Here you can look beyond our beautiful little town.


The Svelvik River, as you can see, is a narrow and steep stream of 200 meters between the inner and outer parts of the Drammen Fjord. It is Norway's second strongest tidal flow and over this is Norway's shortest car ferry ride.

When we went the same way back we saw this little fella we just had to take a couple of pictures of. A bit difficult because it would not stand still :)

After we had finished the hike, we chose to look at a bathing spot I spent a lot of time when i was a child, this is called "Skjæra"( Skerry).

Here we got visit by a beautiful swan who was so curious that he had to say hello :)

One can not complain with such a nice view like this, no wonder we enjoyed ourselves here.

After we got home and and ate some food we finished the day with this :)

And then that day was over. Hope you all have had a wonderful day and I appreciate your comment on how your day has been and whether you like the pictures or not (I'm not a photographer: P). Good night and see you all later.

Pleas follow @oneup if you would like to see more

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures! Thank you for sharing!!

Nice pictures, I’m following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43